News

Walnut Festival Closures

A number of Heather Farm Park amenities will be closed or have limited access due to the Walnut Festival.

Post Date:09/10/2019 12:01 PM

For information about the Walnut Festival, go to thewalnutfestival.org.

A number of Heather Farm Park amenities will be closed or have limited access due to the Walnut Festival. Details are below:

ALL ABILITIES PLAYGROUND
Limited Playground Access:
Monday, Sept. 16
Tuesday, Sept. 17
Wednesday, Sept. 18 
Monday, Sept. 23
PAID ACCESS ONLY TO PLAYGROUND*
during Walnut Festival Hours: Thursday , September 19 through Sunday, September 22
*Playground closed (no access) during non-festival hours Thurs 9/19-Sun 9/22.
 
PARKING
Limited Parking during non-festival hours:
Swim Center/playground Parking lot and Ball field #1 parking lots will be closed beginning Monday, September 16, 12:00a.m. – Monday, September 23, 11:49p.m. Limited parking will be available along Heather Drive (adhere to posted signage),
Marchbanks Drive, community center lot and ball fields #2-#6 lots.
 
DOG PARK
DOG PARK PAY TO ACCESS ONLY.
To park within Heather Farm Park you will be required to pay for parking on the following dates and times:
Thursday, September 19, starting at 3:45p.m.*
Friday, September 20, starting at 3:45p.m.*
Saturday, September 21, starting at 9:30a.m.*
Sunday, September 22, starting at 9:30a.m.*
*All starting times run through duration of festival hours.
Return to full list >>