News

Limited Access to Heather Farm Park

Post Date:09/10/2018 3:59 PM
To accommodate this year's Walnut Festival and maintenance there will be limited access to Heather Farm Dog Park, All Abilities Playground and parking throughout the Heather Farm Park until September 25th.   Please see below for more information. 
 

All Abilities Playground at Heather Farm Park

 
PLAYGROUND CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE
Monday, Sept. 17 – Wednesday, Sept. 19
 
LIMITED PLAYGROUND ACCESS & PARKING
Monday, Sept. 17 & Monday. Sept. 2
 
PAID ACCESS ONLY TO PLAYGROUND
during Walnut Festival Hours: Thursday, September 20 through Sunday, September 23
 
Walnut Festival information: http://www.thewalnutfestival.org/
(Festival Dates/hours, Ticket Sales, Entertainment/Activities)
 

Heather Farm Dog Park

DOG PARK CLOSED – for maintenance
Tuesday, September 18 & Wednesday, September 19
 
PAY TO PARK ACCESS ONLY
Thursday, September 20, starting at 3:00p.m.*
Friday, September 21, starting at 3:00p.m.*
Saturday, September 24, starting at 8:00a.m.*
Sunday, September 25, starting at 8:00a.m.*
 
*All starting times run through duration of festival hours.

Clarke Swim Center Closure

 
Playground/Pool parking lot closed Monday, September 17 – Monday, September 24.
Pool Closes at 4pm on Thursday, September 20. No evening Lap Swim
Pool Closed Friday, September 21 – Sunday, September 23
 
Larkey Swim Center open Monday-Friday 4:30pm-7pm
5 x 25 meter lanes 4:30pm-6:00pm
4 x 25 meter lanes 6:00pm-7:00pm
Return to full list >>